Automatic switching from Instant to Thinking was retired for Plus and Pro users globally, and the Higher intelligence web setting was removed. Users can still choose an available reasoning option manually; safety-related switching may still occur.
What changed
Automatic switching from Instant to Thinking was retired for Plus and Pro users globally, and the Higher intelligence web setting was removed. Users can still choose an available reasoning option manually; safety-related switching may still occur.